Stories of Yarn Store Etiquette


Originally posted on ELIZABETH KAY BOOTH:

Those of you who’ve read my blog for any length of time know I work parttime at my favorite yarn shop. I love it and feel privileged to be part of it. However, like any retail job, there is the downside of dealing with rude people. Yarn shops have their own special set of etiquette questions, so in most cases, I like to think people may do something rude without intending to. In the interest of helping to clear up questions about what’s appropriate, I thought I’d share some of my experiences and what those of us who work in shops would consider good etiquette.

But first, allow me to dispel what I call the Friday Night Knitting Club myth. A yarn store, while indeed a wonderful place, does not have magical potion hiding in the corners to guarantee that you will find the social life of your dreams, become best friends with everyone who…

View original 1,466 more words

Categories: Random Acts of Thinking | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Stories of Yarn Store Etiquette

  1. Thank you so much for reblogging my post! I’m honored. :) And also happy that other people can relate!

I love comments. Let's Talk!

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 454 other followers

