Home » Have sticks will frog... » Twisted Wrister Bag

Twisted Wrister Bag


This is the project I just finished. If you like it and want the pattern, it’s called “Twisted Wrister Bag” by Natalie Wilson. iKnitiative is the company that put out the pattern.

Mine came out a bit different than I thought, but that’s not necessarily bad or good, just different. I think my choice of yarn was the biggest difference.This called for a worsted weight alpaca/merino blend. I just used very cheap Red Heart from Walmart. I had a partial skein sitting around from something else and decided to use it to see if I could even do this pattern. Then if it was totally awful I wouldn’t feel bad. LOL. I think were I to make this again, which is a real possibility since I do like it very much, I’m going to use one size smaller needles. This called for 7’s. I also didn’t really understand the 3 needle bind off, so I think next time I would do a kitchener stitch for the bottom. Still, I am happy with how it came out. I didn’t put on a button and now that it’s done, not sure I’m going to with this one. I’m using it already though and am happy with my first try on it.

2 thoughts on “Twisted Wrister Bag

  1. I can help with the three needle bind off! It’s super easy once you get the hang of it! 🙂 So is it just computer illiterate me, or did the picture of the bag get lost? I can’t see it anywhere… 😦

  2. eep let me find it. I’m not sure why it wouldn’t be here. I did figure out the 3 needle bind off finally, but not in time for this bag. The bag would hang nicer with a better yarn than I used, but I hate wasting expensive yarn on stuff I have a lot to learn on. 🙂

I love comments. Let's Talk!

