Home » Have sticks will frog... » Time to catch up…

Time to catch up…


It’s been busy here and I’ve fallen behind in my blogging. So let the blogs begin….  🙂

I’ve been trying to get started on Christmas pressies. JoAnn Fabrics was having a huge sale over the holidays and I couldn’t resist the yarn sale. I  tried a couple and one of them I liked so much that I went back, bought more in other colors and decided that would be some of my Christmas gifts. Here is the scarf I made for myself and I love how it came out so much that this is what some family will be getting. This was my first time doing a basketweave and I thought it would be a lot harder than it turned out to be. It knitted up very fast on size 15 needles with a bulky weight yarn. I think I have enough yarn to make a hat to go with it. I found the pattern somewhere online. I think it was just called a basketweave scarf.

INFORMATION: The yarn is Deborah Norville’s Serenity Chunky Weight and it’s 100% fine acrylic.The colors it comes in are really pretty and does this self-striping pattern.

4 thoughts on “Time to catch up…

    • Just to let you know. I’m having a really hard time lately with wordpress and emails. I’ve been getting a lot of blank ones and I cannot always comment on others sites. If I’vemissed anything I’m sorry and try again. lol

  1. The yarn is Deborah Norville’s Serenity Chunky Weight and it’s 100% fine acrylic.The colors it comes in are really pretty and does this self-striping pattern. I should have added all this to the post as well. I’ll fix that today. 🙂 There is a scarf on the label with pattern but I liked my basketweave better.

I love comments. Let's Talk!

