Home » If you make it, they will come! » How-To: Make Felted Rocks and Stones @Craftzine.com blog

How-To: Make Felted Rocks and Stones @Craftzine.com blog


Ok, I found some awesome things last night while on my Nook Tablet last night. This idea has been expanded on with more tutorials if you type in Rachel Hobson. She has a quirky sense of humor and a very creative way of looking at things. I thought of you Patsye when I saw these. 😉

How-To: Make Felted Rocks and Stones @Craftzine.com blog.

2 thoughts on “How-To: Make Felted Rocks and Stones @Craftzine.com blog

  1. I went to the site and looked this up. Nothing unusual about the felting process, but I’m not sure about the purpose. I was thinking perhaps making these into egg shapes and doing an Easter basket.

    For my part, I would like to make them but not keep them. Making felted balls for jewelry is fun, and I imagine this would be too. Have you tried to do this?

  2. I would love to make the felted ball beads to make some jewelry out of, but the roving is really expensive at Michaels. I saw it on knit picks, too, but it was a lot even there. I just thought the rocks were fun.

    Around here bingo is really popular and they all have their little good luck charms and what not. I was thinking if I made smaller rocks and put a couple googly eyes on them, I could sell them as bingo charms.

    Any other ideas?

I love comments. Let's Talk!

