Home » Random Acts of Thinking » A knit here, a Purl there…

A knit here, a Purl there…


Ok, well I’ve been knitting my little fingers to the bone lately. Here’s what I’ve been working on, but first a word from our spons…er…sorry, brain fart there.  Anyway…

The scarf was made with Flounce yarn. I saw the scarf and loved it so I bought the yarn. Little did I know what a horrible pain in the tushy that would turn out to be. Still, I had started it, and it was keeping my size 13 bamboo needles hostage, so I gritted my teach and worked on it for 2 days and got it finished. I will NEVER use this yarn again, but I do love the effect and cannot wait to wear the scarf somewhere. The colors are gorgeous that it comes in, but good luck to ya. lol. Oh, and the pattern came with the yarn.

I love comments. Let's Talk!

