Home » Random Acts of Thinking » My Birthday Pressies have arrived! yay!

My Birthday Pressies have arrived! yay!


Without further ado I would like to introduce you to… my birthday pressies!

        

I got a yarn swift, a winder, a little tool to help with stranding work (Fair Isle), and a WPI (winds per inch) tool for figuring out yarn guages and such. That’s gonna be a huge help to me. I also saw this material on another blog (if it was yours I’m sorry I don’t recall!) and I fell in love with it. The blogger said it came from JoAnn’s so I went there and there it was! I bought all they had left (it was 30% off afterall)  I have no idea what I’m going to make with it, but I just had to have it.I also bought some yarn from Knit Picks and while it is lovely yarn, it was not what I thought it would be so I’m returning it. Happy Birthday to me!  😉

5 thoughts on “My Birthday Pressies have arrived! yay!

  1. HAPPY BIRTHDAY! And what a haul. You did very well this birthday. I imagine you were a very good girl all year.

    Such cool stuff. Alas I’m off the knitting train for awhile, but I’m sure I’ll be back. I always wanted one of those yarn swifts, but never got one. Congratulations! I hope it was a great birthday, and that you have many, many, many more. Patsye

  2. Thanks Patsye! I’ve been looking at them for a few years now, but I could always just go down to my LYS and use hers. She is retired now, however, so that’s not an option. So I got my own. ::bounces:: They are expensive, but make things so much easier.

I love comments. Let's Talk!

