Home » Random Acts of Thinking » 2012 A-Z Challenge!

2012 A-Z Challenge!


How does the Challenge work?
The premise of the Blogging From A to Z April Challenge is to post something on your blog every day in April except for Sundays.  In doing this you will have 26 blog posts–one for each letter of the alphabet.   Each day you will theme your post according to a letter of the alphabet.
You will only be limited by your own imagination in this challenge.  There is an unlimited universe of possibilities.  You can post essays, short pieces of fiction, poetry, recipes, travel sketches, or anything else you would like to write about.  You don’t have to be a writer to do this.  You can post photos, including samples of your own art or craftwork.    Everyone who blogs can post from A to Z.

(excerpt from http://www.a-to-zchallenge.com/p/what-is-blogging-from-to-z.html )

This sounded like fun and I have decided to take a shot at it. I’m going to be posting A-Z knitting stitches. I will put them all in their own category, called “2012 A-Z Challenge” for easy finding.

A couple bits of information. I will be putting up a post of knitting abbreviations to help with reading the stitch patterns.

The stitches are being gotten from a calendar I have called “365 Knitting Stitches a Year Perpetual Calendar”. You can buy it/order it at any book store. I love this calendar. It’s a lit of fun to see what the days stitch is. 🙂

The pictures I will find online on various sites and will, to the best of my ability, give full credit and link back to, as well. If I cannot find a good picture I’ll either take a picture from the calendar or knit a swatch up myself and take a pic of that.

You can still sign up for this and just catch up with us! Visit the link to the site through the graphic on the left side of my blog.

Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “2012 A-Z Challenge!

  1. Pingback: “A” is for Alphabet « Crafty Lady

  2. Wow! I am impressed! If I were a knitter I’d be here everyday reading your posts. It’s fascinating just to know there are that many different knitting patterns. Good luck with the challenge!

I love comments. Let's Talk!

