Home » 2012 A-Z Challenge » A-Z Reflections Post

A-Z Reflections Post


Those who took place in April’s A-Z Challenge have been asked to do a “reflections on the challenge” post, so here it is.

This was my first challenge so I have nothing to compare it with, but as a first timer, I enjoyed it. It was hard to keep up the closer I got to the end sometimes. Other times in the month I had posts waiting in the pipeline in draft mode.

It did get to be a bit of a hassle towards the end. Also, typing out all those knitting patterns was a pain. I had to go through them as carefully as I could to be sure I didn’t miss a k1, or a psso.

I think next time I will pick something I don’t have to fiddle with as much. I liked what I did and I love how it came out once I figured out how to make the pictures be in the right places, and I think people enjoyed seeing them, but it got to be a pain.

I use WordPress and I noticed that most sites I went to were Blogger. I really dislike the hassle you go through to post a comment on blogger. I did not bother to leave comments on the ones with that “type these two words” thing because I have a hard time reading those. Thankfully there were not many of those.

I found a lot of blogs to follow that I really enjoyed reading and hope some enjoyed mine.

I would do this challenge again and thank you for hosting it.  🙂

 

6 thoughts on “A-Z Reflections Post

  1. Thanks, you have created a treasury. I completely agree with your comments about Blogger, I started with that platform and had to switch to WordPress, because Blogger and I were not compatible.

    • Thanks! I enjoyed it,. but have to admit that I’m glad its over. lol. Trying to make sure I got those directions right was a bit of a pain. I didn’t care for Blogger in practical use. It sounded good and you could do more customizing, but the usage wasn’t as easy as I find WP to be.

  2. Thanks to both of you! The music I swap themes with every couple months or so. It’s a little hard because they don’t have a huge selection at mixpod, but I try to change it up now and then. 🙂

    • Thanks for visiting! I couldn’t get to everyone either. flops. There were so many! I’m glad you found me 🙂

      I love your site, but there seems to be no way to leave comments on it?

I love comments. Let's Talk!

