Home » Garden of Weedin' » Walked around the yard today…part 6.5

Walked around the yard today…part 6.5


Ok, these lovelies were blooming today and I just had to add them. It’s that time of year when everything seems to be popping at once and a trip into the garden has new surprises almost daily.

So here goes!

Floribunda roses are not known for doing all that well up here. The temperature changes are too big a spread, both way, for them to be truly happy. However, I do have two of them that never grow above maybe 2.5 to 3 feet tall, look scraggly as all get out, but always give me a few lovely roses. I love roses and appreciate their efforts every summer. This one is a chocolate rose. It’s red with hints of darker, almost brownish blush to them. It has a pretty yellow inside. This is my first one of the summer and it was fully opened this morning.

This is the first blooms of my white hydrangea bush. It’s taken it several years to really start to flourish although every year it does get bigger and I do get blooms. This year it has exploded to the point where I realize I’m going to have to build a portion of pretty fencing to hold it up on the front side so that it doesn’t kill the stuff in my rock garden. 🙂 I like bringing them into the house and making a bouquet to sit by my computer.

I love the special effects on this one. It doesn’t work on all pictures, but I think on the white hydrangea it gives it a lovely, victorian feel.

My first Hollyhock!  This is from the plant that somehow manages to grow next to the road in a totally odd place. Since it does so well, though, I leave it and it has yet to fail to be beautiful. I have on that is actually IN the garden as well, but that one doesn’t have any open blooms yet. They are so pretty. The petals almost look like they are made of tissue paper, they are so thin and delicate, but they’re a lot sturdier than you would think.

I had to revisit these bright yellow daisies. I don’t have any idea where they came from, but they are coming up with the white daisies, so yay! lol. This one had a little bug taking a drink from it.

So that’s it for today. Hope you enjoyed them!

Drop me a comment if you want. I love chatting with my visitors 🙂

Wavies!

I love comments. Let's Talk!

