Home » Garden of Weedin' » Birdhouses and Sunflowers…a WIP

Birdhouses and Sunflowers…a WIP


The other day I posted a picture of some birdhouses and sunflower wooden shapes that I picked up at Michael’s Arts and Crafts. In case you don’t remember… here is the picture again.

Here is what I did to them today. It was the hottest day yet, (it hit 100) so I knew it was a good day to work on things in my AC’ed room. I wanted them bright, but not too overdone with details. I did add a bit of gold leaf to the metal parts; the stars and roofs, and I did some simple decorations on the birdhouses themselves.

Well, I said I would update this post with finished pictures and here they are! I’m am soooo thrilled with how this project turned out. This is the side of the house finished. I miscounted, blush, and have to get a few more pieces to finish off the front completely, but you can see what it will look like here on the finished side.

I hope this notifies you all when I do this kind of update… ponders…well, if it doesn’t hopefully some of you will let me know! 😉

I love comments. Let's Talk!

