Home » Random Acts of Thinking » The pot calling the kettle….well hung.

The pot calling the kettle….well hung.


One of the goals for this weekend was to get the final items we needed for several projects. This pot rack was one of those projects. I found the rack at a yard sale and have been wanting to get it put up. It’s cast iron, and I suspect it was handmade. It has that look of something hand forged about it, but I don’t know for sure. I don’t care though. I really like it. We discovered a couple small problems when we got it up that we’ll remedy shortly, but its up and usable. yay!

We also got the parts to make our new garden gate/trellis and to expand the fenced-in yard out back. Can’t wait to get those done. πŸ™‚

We found this snack bag and a friend, who is diabetic, explained a couple things we weren’t aware of, and the sweetie is thrilled to be able to have these. But the packs can be expensive to buy, so I bought the stuff and made a ton of little 2 oz. bags myself. The sweetie is happy. πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “The pot calling the kettle….well hung.

    • Well, we have REALLY low ceilings and I thought I couldn’t have one either. But then I realized that the space above my island could be used since I rarely sit on the top of my island. πŸ˜‰ But those hang way lower than my head so it couldn’t be there any other way.

I love comments. Let's Talk!

