Home » The Diner » Honey Raspberry Butter and Homemade Bread

Honey Raspberry Butter and Homemade Bread


A friend of mine made Honey Blackberry Butter yesterday. It sounded so good! But I didn’t have blackberries. I did, however, have red raspberries from my garden frozen! So into the kitchen I went.

I also only had lightly salted butter so I had to make do with that. I blended a stick of butter, approx. 4 tbls. honey and approx. 1 cup of raspberries. You can tweak it to your own tastes. Here’s a picture of it all finished.

Pretty isn’t it? Tastes as good as it looks, too!

But then what to spread it on?

Well, I had made a huge crockpot of bean soup yesterday as well so what better than a loaf of homemade bread to go with both the soup and the butter? This is one of my favorite recipes. It’s an egg bread. (aka Challah).

So as I sat there with my raspberry butter, my empty bowl from the soup I’d just eaten, I had to conclude…it’s been a great day. 🙂   Thanks Bridgett!

 

One thought on “Honey Raspberry Butter and Homemade Bread

I love comments. Let's Talk!

