Home » Random Acts of Thinking » Fickle is as Fickle does

Fickle is as Fickle does


Those who come here often will notice I’ve changed the blog look….again. I know. I’m fickle. Actually, its more that I can’t seem to find one that I really like enough to stick with it. We’ll try this one a bit and see how it goes.

Starting off with something pretty. Tmothers day flowers 2013hese are the flowers my sweetie brought home for me on Mother’s Day…from our doggies. 🙂  I love them and they look gorgeous on top of the wood stove. The lilies have the entire house smelling wonderful. He’s wonderful!

Next we have a dutch bench that I found last summer. It needed a new home and some TLC and now that its getting nice out, its a good time to start on it.

Here’s how it looked when I got it. There’s no seat, the wood needs some tlc and it needs a little tightening up here and there. Nothing drastic, though. Certainly nothing that cannot be easily fixed.

The other picture is the bench seat that I upholstered today. It’s a crappy-ish picture and really doesn’t show off how pretty the material is, but I’m really happy with how it came out. I’ll do the work next on the bench, then attach the seat to it and it’ll be ready dutch bench 1for sale.dutch bench seat 1

I also got new knitting needles and crochet hooks in the mail today. yay!  The first are 6 inch bamboo dpns from 0 -9 in size.  The second are bamboo crochet hooks sizes 3-10mm. I find that the bamboo really is easier in my hands because its warmer. I really didn’t think it would matter that much, but the more I do the more I notice it, specially in the winter.  Talk to you all again soon!

6 inch dpnsbamboo crochet hooks

I love comments. Let's Talk!

