Home » Random Acts of Thinking » To Beard or Not to Beard, that is the question….

To Beard or Not to Beard, that is the question….


We are Duck Dynasty fanatics. There. I’ve said it. It’s out in the ether….and I don’t care. It’s our non-guilty pleasure. We make no apologies for it. We embrace it with all the redneck enthusiam we can muster.

My husband wears a beard. I’ve seen him without a beard maybe 5 times in the 28 years we’ve been married. I love a beard and mustache. Course, I do like them trimmed up a bit and kept fairly neat, although I’m not anal about it. So needless to say, one of the things we like is the beard collection that parades across our screen every week. Would I let my husband grow it that long? Er.. no. I really would have to draw the line at not quite that long. He has gorgeous dimples and I would miss seeing them.

Still you can’t help but wonder. There is an app out now that lets you put one of the beards of the DD gang on any photo on your phone. A friend at my hubby’s work has it. Needless to say, considering his favorite shirts, his camo overalls and his camo hats, they had to try it out on him.

Here for your enjoyment… my gorgeous hubby sporting a DD beard. (I think it’s Phil’s) (Those are work safety glasses, also, just so you know <grins>)

QUACK QUACK!

duck dynasty mike

2 thoughts on “To Beard or Not to Beard, that is the question….

    • Yes. Stitches are pretty universal and don’t belong to any one person. The pattern you make with these stitches is what’s copyrighted. The pattern for this is free to download, to make for yourself or presents, but not to sell.

I love comments. Let's Talk!

