Home » Random Acts of Thinking » It’s like Christmas came early this year!

It’s like Christmas came early this year!


So want to see what my pressies were? You know you do!  😉

First, hubby bought me this set. Honestly, we did not intend to do this when we woke up and we never watch shopping channels, but HSN happened to be on while eating breakfast and we watched it because we couldn’t locate the remote control. lol.

Then this came on.  http://www.hsn.com/products/singer-scholastic-sewing-machine-and-serger-duo/7419174?query=7419174&isSuggested=True&

singer duo

Hubby said, you need that, hon! lol. I have a Singer industrial machine. It does like 5 stitches, but it will go through anything. This machine has 32 stitches. I can do pretty stitches on things now! The serger…well, I’ve never used one, although I certainlyh appreciate its capabilities. I’m assured there will be a learning curve, but hoping to take a class at JoAnn’s Fabrics to avoid at least a few mistakes. 🙂

Our 29th anniversary was Oct. 12 and look what hubster got for me. It’s sterling silver with amethysts (my birthstone) and a dendrite opal. It looks gorgeous on! bounces!

dendrite

Also got to do a shopping trip at Knit Picks. I’ll tell that story in another post soon and show you what I got. 😉

Bye for now!

I love comments. Let's Talk!

