Home » Zentangles and Drawings » J is for Jammies

J is for Jammies


Which is what I’m sitting in while doing this. lol. So I had an idea. I’ve noticed that there is a huge upswing in doodling and coloring books of all sorts.  I thought to myself, what if I did a series of these letters, each letter of the alphabet to be precise. I’d leave them black and white and print them up in packs of 5 or 10 cards. You could use them as anything from invitations to thank you letters. The best part is… you can color them in, paint them, whatever you want, and dress them up to make each one unique and all yours. If it was a part invite, you could put balloons all around the letter and inside the card. If it was a baby shower you could do some baby things. Or just color it in and make it bright and pretty. Ignore the green in this. I got a new medium and am still trying to see how to make them work well. In my idea, there would be no background color.

J doodle

So what do you guys think?

I love comments. Let's Talk!

