Home » Zentangles and Drawings » #207 Diva Challenge

#207 Diva Challenge


I had a lot of fun with this one. The pattern was fun to do and looked like a piece of quilting material to me. So I made a little quilt with 4 blocks. Also, I just got a 72 pencil set of Derwent Watercolors so I colored it with that and then used my, also new, Pentel Aquawash water brushes on it. Course, it would have worked better had I used actual watercolor paper. This is just regular paper and it buckled and wrinkled quite a bit. I had a ball playing with my new stuff; birthday pressies from the hubby. 🙂 So without further ado…

#207 Diva Challenge

14 thoughts on “#207 Diva Challenge

  1. I love it too! This is wonderful. And Derwent watercolor pencils are fabulous. I’m a big fan. Inktense may be even better! But they are much brighter. Happy Birthday and I’m glad you’re enjoying your art supplies.

  2. I love when hubbys know just what do get on those special occasions! Awesome! Great job on your challenge response! I LOVE IT!

  3. So, can I borrow your husband (and Sheila’s) for special occasions? Mine has been known to get me socks :-(. Sorry, off topic…I do love it when a tangle whispers in my ear and tells me what it wants to be, like your lovely quilt squares. Have fun with your new toys and happy belated birthday!

I love comments. Let's Talk!

