Home » Zentangles and Drawings » Bird in a storm

Bird in a storm


So I’ve been dying to play more with my Derwent Watercolor Pencils and tonight I tried a painting. This is the first full watercolor (pencils and watercolor pats) that I’ve ever done. The bird’s head got a bit wonky, but I still kinda like him. I did learn why its worth buying a good watercolor paper. This paper was a no-name pad that I got with a kit or something quite a while ago. It was really difficult to work with and behaved more like regular paper than watercolor paper. Next time I try the Strathmore Watercolor cold press paper I bought. I say that like I know what it means… but I don’t. lol. Anyway here is “Waiting out the Storm”.

bird painting

One thought on “Bird in a storm

I love comments. Let's Talk!

