Home » If you make it, they will come! » The mug rugs are coming, the mug rugs are coming!

The mug rugs are coming, the mug rugs are coming!


This is my newest sewing project. I saw a video on making these rug mugs and I thought they were really cute and didn’t look too hard. Now…THAT said… I was so excited to sew one and see how it came out that I went ahead and made my layer “sandwiches” with the materials. I did NOT go back and watch the video to be sure of the order because I was sure I had it. All proud of myself I stitch it up and turn it rightside out thought, ‘something isn’t right here’. Turns out my batting was on the outside, my backing piece was on the inside AND upside down. So…luckily I looked at it before I sewed up all the rest. I took it apart, unpinned all the others, redid them along with the video and this time they came out perfect. 🙂

mug rugs

5 thoughts on “The mug rugs are coming, the mug rugs are coming!

  1. Woah! I’m really enjoying the template/theme of this blog.

    It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s challenging to get that “perfect balance” between usability and visual appeal.
    I must say you’ve done a excellent job with this.

    In addition, the blog loads super quick for me on Internet explorer.
    Exceptional Blog!

I love comments. Let's Talk!

