Home » Zentangles and Drawings » Chickadee

Chickadee


I finished this painting this afternoon. I’ve been watching a LOT of watercolor videos on you tube and i wanted to try more background with negative white space. Not sure how successful I was, but I do like that it has a bit of depth to it with the lighter trees in the back. Even when I try not to be heavy handed with painting it still ends up darker in the light parts than I want. The chickadee I love, however. I think I did better with that. The background was done with Grumbacher Academy Watercolors and the chickadee was done with Derwent Watercolor Pencils. I did a little highlighting with a white gelli-pen.

my chickadee

2 thoughts on “Chickadee

I love comments. Let's Talk!

