Home » Zentangles and Drawings » Watercolor Leaves

Watercolor Leaves


My friend, Bridgett, who owns Cat’s Cradle Studio in Washington State has an art prompt every Friday. This week it was Negative Space. You do a piece of art based on Negative Space in painting/drawing/acrylics etc. I had an idea come to me this morning and this evening I worked on it. This was one of those few times that the end result was just what I had pictured in my mind. I just love how this turned out. This was done with Grumbacher Watercolors on smooth watercolor paper. I used the paper to be my brightest highlights.

leaves

6 thoughts on “Watercolor Leaves

I love comments. Let's Talk!

