Home » If you make it, they will come! » Climbing Crystals

Climbing Crystals


As promised, here is what I did with the painting I did a few days ago using the sharpie markers. I turned it upside down and it looked like coral growths to me. The hubby said it reminded him of those crystals you grow. He was right. It looks just like them. At first I was thinking of maybe adding some little fishes, or a tiny sunken boat, but once I got the inking done I liked it best just the way it was. I just love how this came out. I’ll probably try this again, maybe with watercolor paper, or maybe using actual acrylic paints….we’ll see. It was a lot of fun though and I’m very happy with it.

climbing crystals

4 thoughts on “Climbing Crystals

I love comments. Let's Talk!

