Home » If you make it, they will come! » Blue Jay #3 – Elegant Writer version

Blue Jay #3 – Elegant Writer version


This is the third version of the blue jay. I did warn you it was coming! ::muhaha!::Β  Anyway, I really wanted to try this. I finally found some Elegant Writer pens and have been wanting to give them a go. I did practice a little with them and to get a feeling for the control. I love how this came out. I love the bleeding of the black pen into the blues, pinks and purples the writer ink breaks down into. I did add a few little tiny details, including a few of the black areas which I made black. I used a tiny bit of white gel pen just for a couple touches. I’m really having fun doing these paintings. I’ll pick another painting subject and do the same thing again soon. I love the comparisons and learning how to better use my materials.

blue jay 3

10 thoughts on “Blue Jay #3 – Elegant Writer version

I love comments. Let's Talk!

