Home » Random Acts of Thinking » This is not the blog you’re…oh wait, yes it is!

This is not the blog you’re…oh wait, yes it is!


Heya all! So I wanted to touch base with you all and let you know what is going to be in the works. I have lots of plans (mutters something about plans, mice and men) and hoping that you will all chime in with some needed inputs as well. I don’t do resolutions, but here goes.

The site is going to get a little overhaul. The categories worked fine when I first began but are sorely in need of revamping. They aren’t really as helpful as they could be. That’ll take a little to go through and get everything refiled, but it’ll be worth it.

As you can see the site looks different..again. I just never really find something i like enough to stay with it long term. Not that crazy about this set-up either, but it’ll work for now.

online store picI’m working, finally, on my Etsy store. When that’s up and running I’ll do a post about it and will have a link to it in my sidebar. I’ve been trying to get something set-up for a while now, but decided that this is the year the store goes up no matter what. I have a lot of items to add and it will be a work in progress, so I’ll be sure to add some kind of tagline when I add new items so you can all go check them out.

journal bookI’m starting a new thing… journaling. Yes, I know there are millions of people on the journaling bandwagon, but I’m going to try to use it to achieve my little goals throughout the days, weeks and months of this year. I’m not an organized person and I’m the Empress of Procrastination. My journal will be about daily and weekly goals. Little successes in little bites…no overwhelming, mountainous tasks that I give up on before I even get started. It is intended to be fun and not another pressure. I’ll do the best I can and not beat myself up with it. I’ll do little artworks in there, sayings I like, what I did, things that meant something to me, etc. I hope it will help me focus my days and hours better than I currently do.

 

 

calligraphySpeaking of artwork, I’m going to be getting back into Calligraphy. I did it years ago and made decent money, but let it go when we were moving around so much. I miss it and have some ideas on things I can make and put in the shop as well.

I also have a new software program that will allow me to take photos and turn them into counted cross-stitch patterns. I’ve always wanted to do this ccs picand hope it will do well. I cannot do the cross-stitch as well as I used to because its a bit hard on my hands now, but I’m hoping others will like it. I’ll have a post on that when its ready to go. Still learning the program right now.

I plan to keep doing my drawings and improve on my watercolor skills. I love my watercolors and watercolor pencils. Hopefully this year I will improve on the use of both.

I’ll be doing more sewing and embroidering. I have an embroidery machine and have some cute ideas for items I can make and sell. Maybe I’ll even do some custom personalizing work. We’ll see how it goes.

Now I need some input from you all. Is there anything you would like to see more of on this site? More of specific types of posts? Anything you would like added to it? Any ideas on any o fthe above things? I would really like to hear your thoughts and ideas. I want to make this site more visited and enjoyed than ever and to do that, I need the opinions and thoughts of my faithful current readers. Let me hear from you!Ā  šŸ™‚

Thanks!

6 thoughts on “This is not the blog you’re…oh wait, yes it is!

  1. You do so many creative things and you do them all so well! Wishing you much success! I too started planning an Etsy site and even have my own internet domain – haven’t gotten to the point of posting things for sale yet either…..we will both be starting out this year….so good luck to both of us!! šŸ™‚

I love comments. Let's Talk!

