Home » Zentangles and Drawings » It’s coming up Daisies!

It’s coming up Daisies!


I love flowers, in case you didn’t pick up on that, and I wanted to do a study on drawing flowers from different angles and perspectives. I chose daisies because they are a simple enough flower to draw and because daisies always make me smile. I even make a wonderful daisy salve that is great for bruises and sprains and swellings and the like. They really are an amazing little flower. Arnica, which is used in salves and balms for the same things is not native to England. Instead, for thousands of years, they used Daisies instead. It has many of the same properties as Arnica and works just as well. We get LOTS of daisies around where I live so I just wander around and collect them and infuse them into an oil and make my own salve. It works wonderfully.

Anyway, this is supposed to be about the drawing, right? lol. Sorry, I do ramble on now and then. This is my drawing and I love, love, love how it turned out. It’s drawn with my Derwent watercolor pencils (of course) on Strathmore Toned Tan 80lb. paper. I had a lot of fun doing it, too. I think this will become one of my first painted scarves or totes.  :)))

drawn daisies

4 thoughts on “It’s coming up Daisies!

I love comments. Let's Talk!

